Leadership Team

Terry Wilfong

President

E-Mail: twilfong@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x1

Mr. Terry Wilfong is one of the nation’s top experts on financing college and admissions, and he has worked with hundreds of colleges and universities across the United States. He has held positions in Admissions, Recruitment and Enrollment Management and has served as a consultant in the field to many. Mr. Wilfong is a retired military officer and has dedicated his life to advancing educational opportunities for thousands of young men and women. He provides the Foundation with technical expertise in college admissions, financing and success.

Professional Highlights:

  • Has made hundreds of radio and TV show appearances across the country and provided seminars to hundreds of thousands of parents
  • Syndicated columnist, producing weekly and monthly articles on college admissions and financing
  • Recipient, MacArthur Award for the most outstanding junior officer in the United States Army world-wide
  • Recipient, University President’s Recognition Award, 2003 in Educational Marketing and Recruitment

Emily Donahue

Director of Programs

E-Mail: edonahue@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x700

Emily Donahue has more than 20 years’ experience in program development, special events, training and academic competitions. She has managed all of the Foundation’s academic bowls and leadership symposium events including the web-based and in-person events. Ms. Donahue selects the question content, monitors the progress of each online competition and coordinates the championship events including transportation, meals, speakers, publicity and lodging. Prior to joining the Foundation she managed field programs for an international aid organization and directed special events for a Washington, DC public relations firm.

Ms. Donahue has a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Spring Hill College and Master of Arts in Latin American Studies from George Washington University.

Support Team

Rachel Bridges

Logistic Coordinator

E-Mail: rbridges@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x703

B.B.S., Business Administration Management, Lanier Tech

Lauren Conway

Marketing Director

E-Mail: lconway@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x708

B.S., Business Administration Marketing, Georgia College & State University

Sharon Curlee

Grant Development for Academic and Leadership programs

E-Mail: scurlee@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x707

B.F.A. Theatre, University of New Mexico

Wendy Darling

Project Manager, JROTC Leadership and Academic Bowls

E-Mail: wdarling@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x702

R.N. Calhoun College

Laura Hadley

Accounting Manager

E-Mail: lhadley@collegeoptions.net

Tom Torbert, LTC (US Army, Retired)

Program Manager, JROTC Leadership Bowl

E-Mail: ttorbert@collegeoptions.net

Office Number: 888-576-8287 x712

BS in Business Management, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Graduate of US Army Command and General Staff College